表演藝術 / 戲曲

藝術家

阮兆輝

阮兆輝為本港粵劇演員、藝術指導及編劇。七歲開始從事演藝工作,早年曾跟隨多位名師學習,後拜麥炳榮為師。阮氏除演出外,近年更積極編劇,作品如《文姬歸漢》、《呂蒙正.評雪辨蹤》、《大鬧廣昌隆》等,均獲高度評價。

1991 年獲頒香港藝術家年獎「歌唱家年獎」,翌年榮獲頒授BH 榮譽獎章。獲香港藝術發展局頒發2003年香港藝術發展獎「藝術成就獎(戲曲)」,2012年獲香港教育大學頒授榮譽院士。2014年獲香港特別行政區政府頒授銅紫荊星章,表揚阮氏畢生致力推廣粵劇,栽培新秀,對粵劇承傳貢獻良多。2015年獲香港藝術發展局頒發香港藝術發展獎「傑出藝術貢獻獎」。

阮氏現為香港八和會館副主席、香港作曲家及作詞家協會會員及香港康樂及文化事務署博物館專家顧問 ( 粵劇 )

電子郵件

ysf@yuensiufai.com

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《戲裡戲外看戲班》

由香港粵劇大師阮兆輝先生帶領多位專業精英新編的舞台劇《戲裡戲外看戲班》,於2014年及2015年分別到英國愛丁堡及荷蘭、比利時和意大利演出舞台劇《戲裡戲外看戲班》,亦於2016年北京國際青年藝術節及2017年韓國首爾表演藝術博覽會演出此劇,把香港本土粵劇藝術呈獻給的觀眾。

《戲裡戲外看戲班》,一個發生在戲班後台的舞台劇,各演員準備上台,開始化妝穿戴,包括梳大頭扎腳的花旦、穿大靠的文武生及開臉的孫悟空排練武打。 期間有一位年輕記者來到後台每事問,透過這個新編舞台劇,尋訪粵劇化妝穿戴與行當功架的奧妙,引導非粵語的觀眾欣賞粵劇這門傳統表演藝術。

Categories / Xiqu

Artist

YUEN Siu-fai

Cantonese Opera performer, artistic director and playwright

Started as a prodigy on screen at the age of seven, received Xiqu training under many veterans before becoming the apprentice of renowned artist Mak Bing-wing

Also active in script-writing with works including The Repatriation of Cai Wenji, Lu Meng-zheng – Footprints in the snow and Revenge at Guang Chang Long which are highly acclaimed

Received the Annual Hong Kong Artist Award (1991); the BH Honorary Medal (1992); Award for Arts Achievement from the Hong Kong Arts Development Council (2003);  Honorary Fellowship of the Education University of Hong Kong (2012); Bronze Bauhinia Star by the Hong Kong Government (2014) for his contribution to the Cantonese operatic art; Award for Outstanding Contribution in Arts, Hong Kong Arts Development Awards (2015)

Current Vice President of Chinese Artist Association of Hong Kong, member of Composers and Authors Society of Hong Kong, Museum Experts Advisor (Cantonese Opera) of Hong Kong Museum of History

Email

ysf@yuensiufai.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

BACKSTAGE

BACKSTAGE held its world premiere in the Edinburgh Festival Fringe 2014 in August 2014 by the famous maestro Yuen Siu-Fai and his troupe to promote Cantonese opera in Hong Kong to the enterprising artists and enthusiasts from the world. His troupe was invited to present BACKSTAGE in Netherlands, Belgium and Italy in 2015 following by 2016 China International Youth Arts Festival and Performing Arts Market in Seoul 2017.

BACKSTAGE is not an opera, but a modern drama telling a story of what happens at the backstage of a Cantonese opera troupe. A young reporter wanders backstage and is mesmerised by the dazzling costumes, unique makeup, stylised movements, intricate choreography of the fighting rehearsals as well as the beautiful instrumental and vocal techniques. From an audience’s point of view, she asks all sorts of questions in English to explore and achieve a better understanding of the brilliance of this traditional performing art. The production fulfilled Yuen’s wish to promote Hong Kong’s Cantonese opera to the enterprising artists and enthusiasts from different parts of the world.