表演藝術 / 舞蹈

藝術家

曹誠淵

曹誠淵於1979年創辦城市當代舞蹈團(CCDC),自1989年起出任藝術總監。

曹氏對推動中國內地現代舞發展不遺餘力,自1995年起在內地多個城市講學,2004年率領北京現代舞蹈團,隨時任國家主席胡錦濤出訪南美,並於當地作十五場巡迴演出。目前帶領中國三大現代舞團:城市當代舞蹈團、廣東現代舞團及北京雷動天下現代舞團。

作為傑出華人編舞家之一,曹氏的靈感來自廣闊的中國文化底蘊,如哲學、歷史、京劇乃至中國搖滾樂,三十多年來作品曾獲邀參加多個大型國際藝術節。曹氏對當代舞蹈的發展不遺餘力、貢獻卓著,且屢獲殊榮。曹氏對當代舞蹈發展的傑出成就和貢獻得到廣泛認同。

電子郵件

info@ccdc.com.hk

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《365種係定唔係東方主義》

不知道從何時開始約定俗成,「東方」令人立即想起亞洲,「西方」一般泛指歐美,而「東方」又令大家聯想起甚麼?是書法、佛道、風水、碗筷、旗袍、功夫、水袖、舞龍,還是冥想、瑜珈?

中國當代舞先鋒曹誠淵玩轉西方眼中的「東方」意境,聯同桑吉加及邢亮編創城市當代舞蹈團作品《365種係定唔係東方主義》,作品首演後迴響不絕,曾獲邀於布里斯班、候斯頓、洛杉磯、紐約和意大利羅韋雷托等地巡演,從「地‧水‧火‧風」、「春‧夏‧秋‧冬」到「無‧人‧天‧空」重新執位,戲謔看似神秘虛幻的東方元素。

攝影︰Conrad Dy-Liacco

Categories / Dance

Artist

Willy TSAO

Established City Contemporary Dance Company (CCDC) in 1979 and served as Artistic Director since 1989

Devoted to the development of modern dance in China, Tsao conducted intensive modern dance workshops throughout mainland China since 1995. In 2004, Tsao and the Beijing Modern Dance Company accompanied Hu Jintao, then leader of China, in his official visit to South America where 15 performances were performed

Currently leads three major dance companies: CCDC, Guangdong Modern Dance Company and BeijingDance/LDTX. As one of the most prolific Chinese choreographers of his time, Tsao takes inspiration from Chinese culture including philosophy, history, opera and even Chinese rock music. His works were presented at many international arts festivals over the past 30 years and won numerous awards. Tsao’s tremendous achievements and contributions to the development of contemporary dance are widely recognised

Email

info@ccdc.com.hk

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

365 Ways of Doing and Undoing Orientalism

The East, not surely by tradition or cultural prospective, usually refers to Asia and the West for Europe and America. What will people associate with the East? calligraphy, Buddha, Feng Shui, bowl, chopsticks, Mandarin gown, martial arts, long sleeves, dragon, … or meditation and yoga?

365 Ways of Doing and Undoing Orientalism is a highly acclaimed repertoire of City Contemporary Dance Company choreographed by Willy Tsao with Sang Jijia and Xing Liang which gained resonance and received rave reviews during its successful runs in Brisbane, Houston, Los Angeles, New York and Rovereto, Italy. Through an exotic display and re-twist of “oriental” elements, the performance casts doubts on the West’s fascination with the Orient from the context of modern Asian world.

credit photographer: ©Conrad Dy-Liacco