表演藝術 / 戲劇

藝術團體

劇道場

劇道場是歐錦棠和萬斯敏兩位資深藝術工作者於2010年成立的劇團。

道場 (DOJO)是一個對心、體、技、藝各方面進行專注而恆久修煉的場所。劇團視舞台為戲劇的道場,讓表演者在其中磨練自我、不斷在訓練中提升,經過探索與歷練,劇道場偏向以經典歷史人物作藍本,重新撰寫、創作,將生活與藝術相融,借古喻今,透過戲劇將生命的真正意義在舞台展現,帶動觀眾獨立思考,發放正面信息,弘揚藝術的真、善、美。

近期作品包括《科學怪人》、《再見別離時》、《宮本武藏》、《聖女.貞德》等大型製作,均獲一致好評、叫好叫座。亦多次被邀請到國外巡迴演出,將優質舞臺製作帶到世界各地。

電子郵件

info@theatredojo.com

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

男女PK大作戰

阿修與阿嬌二人陷入感情冷戰準備終極大攤牌,終於無心插柳,阿修在偶然看心理醫生時引發的連串事件,終於啓發他對男女大不同的真正認知,一段段由於兩性關係的差異而引發的連串爆笑趣事,是他倆也是你和我的故事。

Categories / Drama

Group

Theatre Dojo

Founded by veteran artists Stephen Au and Phyllis Man in 2010. The group sees the stage as the dojo (Japanese term for training hall) for drama in which performers undergo enduring and focused practices of the heart, body, techniques and the arts

Specialises in drawing inspiration from historical figures and adapting their stories for productions to integrate life and art, as well as to learn from history. Encouraging self-reflections for the audience, the programmes aim to spread positive energy and to promote the qualities of truth, goodness and beauty within the arts

Recent productions include Frankenstein, A Time for Farewells, Miyamoto Musashi and Jeanne d’ Arc to critical acclaim. Invited to tour abroad several times, Theatre Dojo brings high-quality stage production to the rest of the world

Email

info@theatredojo.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Love Battles

Sau and Kiu suffer from domestic cold war with the marriage seemingly heading towards inevitable collapse. When Sau visits a psychologist, however, a series of incidents makes him realises that men and women are essentially different in their thinking.

Love Battles features hilarious and interesting episodes between Sau and Kiu due to gender differences. The witty verbal sparring throughout the drama may strike a chord with our universal experiences in the classic battle between the sexes.