表演藝術 / 戲劇

藝術團體

鄧樹榮戲劇工作室

鄧樹榮戲劇工作室以精準破格的舞台美學及獨特的形體風格,見稱於國際舞台並為香港舞台帶來新的分享,亦會積極促進國際文化交流,增強香港劇場在世界舞臺上的影響力。

近期作品包括《泰特斯》、《泰特斯 2.0》、《打轉教室》、《舞.雷雨》、《你為甚麼不是Steve Jobs?》獲邀往英國、挪威、德國、波蘭、加拿大、中國及台北演出。2015年於愛丁堡藝穗節重演《打轉教室》,及後獲香港藝術節及莎士比亞環球劇場聯合委約《馬克白》於2015年倫敦「環球劇場」首演及2016年香港藝術節重演。

作為發展形體劇場訓練的先驅,近來推出三年的形體戲劇訓練課程,透過深入、正規的專業形體訓練,重點訓練學員對身體運用及創作力,鍛鍊青年人的身體、形體創作及身體即興創作能力,達致內、外以及言語和非言語之間的平衡。

電子郵件

info@tswtheatre.com

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《泰特斯2.0》

莎士比亞最血腥作品,首演時被譽為香港當代劇場最重要事件,其後更於多個歐洲城市、新加坡、北京及台灣等多個城市巡演。鄧樹榮起用嶄新大膽的劇場手法,以形體劇場的說書形式,加入現場音樂及形體語彙,展現羅馬大將泰特斯以眼還眼的復仇經典。

《泰特斯2.0》將焦點回歸劇場核心。演員將直面觀眾,省去所有不必要的舞臺元素,留下空的舞臺與簡潔的燈光,七張椅子以及七名穿梭於說書人及角色之間的表演者。密集式的整體協作訓練及即興實驗演化出不同的說書形式,承載著表演者由內而發的巨大能量。

Categories / Drama

Group

Tang Shu-wing Theatre Studio

Having physical theatre and minimalist aesthetics as its artistic direction, the Studio has a vision to bring new paths to the Hong Kong theatre. Also wishes to facilitate cultural exchange so that Hong Kong theatre will be given proper place on the world stage

Latest works include Titus Andronicus, Titus Andronicus 2.0, Detention, Thunderstorm, and Why Aren’t You Steve Jobs?. Invited to perform in UK, Norway, Germany, Poland, Canada, China and Taipei. Invited to premiere Macbeth at Shakespeare’s Globe and perform re-run of Detention at Edinburgh Fringe Festival (2015)

As pioneer in developing physical theatre training, recently launched a three-year programme with emphasis on “risk-taking”, developing a balanced inner and outer, verbal and non-verbal expression through exercises enhancing physical strength and mental power of participants

Email

info@tswtheatre.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Titus Andronicus 2.0

Having toured in different European cities, Singapore, Beijing and Taiwan, this is a revolutionary attempt of Shakespeare’s play by rewriting it as narrative and physicalising the act of story-telling in non-representational ways.

With minimum set and seven actor-narrators who switch between narrating and embodying the characters with intense physicality, Titus Andronicus 2.0 leads audiences through the black hole of the human psyche into a world of primal energy, boundless imagination, self-reflection, self-discovery and cathartic peace.

The performance comes from an organic process of creation through intensive ensemble training and improvisational experiments which evolve into different forms of story-telling. All these forms are containers of the actors’ energy springing from their inner lives and embodying through their physicality. Their heightened physical energy moves audiences intuitively beyond the cognitive consciousness.