表演艺术 / 戏剧

艺术家

蔡运华

蔡运华2002年毕业于香港中文大学新闻与传播学院。2004年正式投身剧场工作,至今参与超过五十部剧场作品,为香港少数未受过正规戏剧训练的新进女演员。

为加强表演力,并发掘个人的美学,过去一直有参与不同表演艺术家的工作坊,包括Norman TaylorPhillipe GaulierThomas LeabhartRaul IaizaRobert DraffinWaguri YukioYuko Kawamoto (舞踏)、邓宛霞及耿天元 (京剧昆曲)

除参与戏剧演出,近年亦与不同界别的艺术家合作,包括舞蹈、音乐及戏曲,于本地及海外演出交流。

2011年成立创作单位后花园,改编、导演并演出其2013年的制作《白夜行》。凭《奥利安娜》获提名2010年香港小剧场奖最佳女主角,获香港艺术发展局颁发2013香港艺术发展奖「艺术新秀奖(戏剧)」,及凭《金龙》(2013)获提名2014年香港舞台剧奖最佳女主角(喜剧/闹剧)

电子邮件

askhaverland@gmail.com

 

巡演作品

《白夜行》

蔡运华改编、导演及演出作品。创作灵感来自著名日本悬疑小说《白夜行》。透过寻找故事中一个尽忠职守的警察、受害死者的儿子和疑凶的女儿,最核心却又不曾被提及的内心恐惧、盼望、无奈,对照现实世界被遗忘和被理所当然的种种阴暗面。「如果能早一点去掉邪恶的种子,就不会开出邪恶的花朵。」

简约的舞台、一部旧式投影机、剪纸和光影,再加上演员有节制及具张力的表现,以及诗化的文字,作品被誉为「香港少数具个人风格之剧场作品」。

Categories / Drama

Artist

TSOI Wan-wa, Shirley

Embarked on a career in the theatre in 2004 after graduating from the School of Journalism and Communication at The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2002. Emerged as one of the few up-and-coming actresses with no formal training in theatre after having participated in more than 50 productions

Participated in different movement/acting workshop conducted by masters including Norman Taylor, Phillipe Gaulier, Thomas Leabhart, Raul Laiza, Robert Draffin, Katsura Kan & Yuko Kawamoto from Butoh, Tang Yuen-ha and Geng Ting-yuen from Peking Opera

Founded the Haverland production company in 2011 and worked as director, starred in White Night (2013)

Nominated for Best Actress in the 2010 Hong Kong Theatre Libre for Oleanna (2009). Received the Award for Young Artist (Drama), Hong Kong Arts Development Awards (2013) and the nomination for Best Actress (Comedy/Farce) at the Hong Kong Drama Awards 2014 for The Golden Dragon (2013)

Email

askhaverland@gmail.com

 

Work

White Night

Adapted, directed and performed by Shirley Tsoi, White Night was inspired by the well-known Japanese suspense novel Into the White Night (Byakuyakō). Through the search for a devoted police officer, the son of a victim and the daughter of a criminal suspect, the story contrasts the unspoken inner fear, hope and helplessness with the forgotten and rationalised dark sides in the real world. “If the seeds of evil could be exterminated earlier, the flowers of evil would not have bloomed.”

A minimalist stage, an old-school projector, the art of paper cutting and lighting, restrained acting that brought about tension, as well as poetic text, resulted in a work acclaimed as “a rare Hong Kong theatre work that exhibits a substantial personal style”.