表演艺术 / 戏剧

艺术家

司徒慧焯

获香港演艺学院戏剧学院艺术硕士学位(导演系)。由2006年到2012年担任香港话剧团驻团导演,现为剧团之联席导演。2012年加入演艺学院戏剧学院执教导演系,现为副教授。是一位经验丰富、擅长结合市场与艺术元素、以独特新颖而又不失细致的手段,把戏剧呈现在舞台的编、导人才。

舞台作品多次在香港舞台剧奖选为年度十大最受欢迎制作。曾六度获提名最佳导演并三度获奖,凭《亲爱的胡雪岩》获2017上海‧静安现代戏剧谷壹戏剧大赏「年度最佳导演奬」,近期作品包括《金兰姊妹》、《羊泉乡》、《都是龙袍惹的祸》、《脱皮爸爸》及《豆泥战争》。

电子邮件

everoy1220@gmail.com

 

巡演作品

《都是龙袍惹的祸》

描述晚清紫禁城一桩历史悬案,有关太监安德海、慈禧太后、丁宝桢等人的恩怨情仇,窥探历史循环的人性与欲望。

《都是龙袍惹的祸》囊括2014年香港舞台剧奖最佳整体演出、最佳导演、最佳男配角(悲剧/正剧)、最佳服装设计、优化妆造型及十大最受欢迎制作。20132014年分别于香港及广州首演,于2015年更获邀于北京国家大剧院及上海大剧院演出。

Categories / Drama

Artist

Roy SZETO

Received MFA (Directing) from the School of Drama, Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA). Resident Director of the Hong Kong Repertory Theatre from 2006 to 2012 and currently Associate Director of the company. From September 2012, Szeto started teaching at School of Drama of HKAPA and currently Associate Professor of the School

As veteran playwright and director adept at fusing elements that are both artistic and filled with wide popular appeal, Szeto has produced innovative and subtly nuanced stage works

At the Hong Kong Drama Awards, Szeto’s productions have been awarded Top Ten Most Popular Productions multiple times and won three of his six nominations as Best Director. He was awarded the Best Director of the Year Shanghai Modern Drama Valley, One Drama Awards 2017 for Hu Xueyan, my dear.  Recent works include Amahs, Fuente Ovejuna, “The Emperor, his Mom, a Eunuch and a Man“, Shed Skin and Le Dieu du carnage

Email

everoy1220@gmail.com

 

Work

The Emperor, his Mom, a Eunuch and a Man

The story revolves around an unsolved historical mystery between An Dehai, Empress Dowager Ci Xi, Ding Baozhen, as their convoluted relationships were weaved into an intriguing web of love, hate, favours and retributions. This play will take the audience on an exploration of the ever-revolving cycles of desire and human nature.

The play is the winner of six awards at the Hong Kong Drama Awards 2014 including Best Production, Best Director, Best Supporting Actor (Tragedy/Drama), Best Costume Design, Best Make-up and Image Design, and Top Ten Most Popular Productions. It was performed in Hong Kong and Guangzhou from 2013 to 2014, and staged at the Beijing National Centre for the Performing Arts and the Shanghai Grand Theatre in 2015.