表演藝術 / 戲劇

藝術團體

普劇場

藝術總監陳永泉先生不斷以戲劇作為工具,本著《論語》<述而篇>中「志於道,據於德,依於仁,遊於藝」的精神,推動本土戲劇藝術。

戲劇作品及工作坊蘊含東方美學色彩,對應世俗慾望及紛爭而來的社會議題,包括不和諧的家庭關係及青少年尋求自我的掙扎,從而建構和諧人生,培養完整人格。作品專注聯繫文本、空間、演員及觀眾的表演風格,締造詩般意境的劇場經驗,激發觀眾個人生活的想像及感受,從而作出內省。

主要製作包括《八百比丘尼》(2011,2013) 、《沒有人造衛星相撞的夜空》(2014)及《心寂無聲》(2016)。《沒有人造衛星相撞的夜空》獲頒2015年香港舞台劇獎最佳原創曲詞及榮獲最佳女主角提名,2016年獲華文原創音樂劇節邀請於台北演出。

電子郵件

info@poptheatre.hk

 

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《沒有人造衛星相撞的夜空》

「當生命遇上不對, 親愛的,請活好當下,唱幸福的歌!」

在這原創音樂劇中,編劇及導演陳永泉捏塑了三個各自撞上了生命裡的「不對」的年輕人,在偏離了軌道之後經歷了不同的出走,在這樣的放逐之中來到西藏,慢慢找到與生命相處的默契,重新尋回沒有人造衛星相撞的夜空,劇目透過合拍的形體、現場彩繪以展示每瞬之不同、當下之歌曲演繹,並以味覺(鼠尾草)引領觀眾進入不同的空間,顯露此劇追求禪的意景動與靜的契合。

世界在轉,宇宙在變,人總希望在萬變之中捉緊最美一刻。他們本來各自用不同的方法去觀察、記錄生命,最後卻對生命的意義有另一種醒覺。

Categories / Drama

Group

Pop Theatre

Grounded on Zen values, Artistic Director Chan Wing-chuen introduces “Inner Peace in Movement” through drama productions by promoting traditional Zen virtues

Aims to present drama shows and workshops infused with an eastern aesthetic allure that address key social issues caused by worldly desires and troubles including unsettled familial relationships and adolescents’ struggle for self-identity

Focuses on style – engaging acting that connects text, space, actors and audience closely to create a poetic theatre experience, evoking imagination and emotions relating to audiences’ personal lives, initiating self-reflection

Notable productions include the drama Eight Hundred Years of Hatred, Eight Hundred Years of Healing (2011 & 2013), A Bright Dark Night (2014) and The Heart Sutra (2016). A Bright Dark Night was awarded Best Original Songs and Lyrics as well as nominated for Best Supporting Actress at the 24th Hong Kong Drama Awards in 2015 and was performed at Taipei in 2016 upon invitation by Huawen Original Musical Festival

Email

info@poptheatre.hk

 

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

A Bright Dark Night

“When life hits you hard with a brick, my dear, live in the moment, dance and sing out loud with a big heart.”

In the visionary reinvention of musical, A Bright Dark Night, playwright and director Chan Wing-chuen brings three young people Keith, ShamLing and YauLam together with the audience into a journey to Tibet through a physical theatre combined with live painting, olfactory sensation and complicite work to transpire the Zen spirit inside each of our minds.

Under a starry night, witnessing the death of an antelope strikes a sentimental heart of the fragility of life. Being isolated and unconnected, three derailed souls catch each other in a quest for the defining moment of their lives that is dripping away in an ever-changing world.