表演藝術 / 戲劇

藝術團體

一條褲製作

一條褲製作成立於1995年,創團成員包括鄭振初、張棪祥(滿道)、周偉強及胡海輝。2012年,一條褲製作進行重組,由胡海輝擔任藝術總監,蛻變成全職劇團,朝著三個主要方向發展;演出、應用戲劇及研究與保存,致力令戲劇與社會有更緊密的關係。

一直銳意發展紀錄劇場,身體力行以戲劇回應社會;近年原創劇目包括《1967》(首演及重演)、《流徙之女》、《Gweilo》、《中間人》、《父子母女一場……》及《時代記錄者》。

電子郵件

info@pants.org.hk

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《Gweilo》

知名小說家Martin Booth 所著的《Gweilo》,描述自己於1950年代隨英軍父親移居殖民地香港的童年經歷。Martin晚年後回到英國,病逝前完成此自傳,記下自己接觸中國文化的奇妙旅程,也是對昔日英殖香港的難忘回憶。

導演胡海輝,聯同一樣在香港成長的「鬼佬」-法國、芬蘭裔演員Micah Sandt(孫麥凱),以Martin Booth的原著為藍本,演繹一段段本土殖民拾趣。《南華早報》讚譽孫麥凱於劇中「靈活及有力地於不同的人物及語言流轉,表達情感而不過度緬懷過去」;《金融時報》同樣讚賞孫麥凱在劇中飾演眾多人物表現出色:「巧妙地保持了回憶錄內最艱難的平衡:既有老成小孩的敏銳觀察力,亦兼及日後成為傑出小說家的成熟體會,兩者圓滿整合於《Gweilo》一劇中。」

Categories / Drama

Group

Pants Theatre Production

Founded in 1995 by Cheng Chun-chor, James Cheung, Chow Wai-keung and Wu Hoi-fai, Pants Theatre Production was restructured in 2012 with Wu Hoi-fai as Artistic Director and developed into a professional theatre company

Theatre Productions, Applied Theatre and Research and Preservation are three main pillars of the Company which has produced a number of remarkable theatre productions relating to various social issues

Advocates documentary theatre as an effective tool to turn meaningful materials into exciting theatrical works with artistic imagination. Recent critically acclaimed productions include 1967 (premiere and rerun), Sweet Mandarin, Gweilo, Estate Agents, My Dad, My Mom, My Son and My Daughter… and On the Record

Email

info@pants.org.hk

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Gweilo

Renowned novelist Martin Booth grew up in Hong Kong in the 1950’s when his British navy officer father was assigned to the former colony. Diagnosed with brain cancer in 2002, Booth wrote a memoir of his journey into Chinese culture and the unforgettable relationship with a vanished Hong Kong.

Director Wu Hoi-fai and French-Finnish actor Micah Sandt, another Gweilo (Cantonese slang for foreigners), adapted this classic memoir into a solo drama in which Sandt “shifted between characters and languages with remarkable agility and competence, conveying affection without overweening nostalgia.” (South China Morning Post). Showing remarkable range in playing multiple roles, Sandt “deftly negotiates the memoir’s toughest balance: a seamless integration of a precocious child’s vivid observations with the mature perception of an accomplished novelist.” (Financial Times).