表演艺术 / 音乐

艺术家

伍卓贤

伍卓贤为著名作曲家、笙演奏家及无伴奏合唱艺术家。被誉为能巧妙地融会中西古今音乐而作品充份表现出香港特色的创作人。

伍氏为香港小交响乐团首位驻团艺术家、新融合音乐组合「SIU2」音乐总监、合唱剧团「一铺清唱」联合艺术总监及无伴奏合唱组合「姬声雅士」创团成员。伍氏毕业于香港中文大学音乐系,主修作曲,其后到东京国际基督教大学研修日语及荷兰Codarts修读爵士乐。

获香港艺术发展局颁发2011年香港艺术发展奖「年度最佳艺术家奖(音乐)」,20092013年分别凭合唱剧场《石坚》及双笙协奏曲《在这城崩坏之前》两度获得CASH金帆奖最佳正统音乐作品奖。2014年凭合唱作品《我唱出了世界的声音》获CASH金帆奖最广泛演出奖(正统音乐)

电子邮件

ngyin@hotmail.com

网站

 

访问网站

 

巡演作品

《飞》

《飞》这首作品是把现代管弦乐、摇滚乐和爵士乐的一些乐思混合来构思。摇滚乐和管弦乐在音乐上最大的分别就是对节奏和段落结构概念。

《飞》首次演出由香港顶级鼓手恭硕良及低音结他手梁俊威演奏,爵士鼓和低音结他一般在摇滚和爵士乐队里面主要负责节奏和速度,因此这首作品的构思基本上是用摇滚乐和爵士乐的节奏再加上管弦乐的结构思维而创作。

Categories / Music

Artist

NG Cheuk-yin

Renowned composer, sheng performer and a cappella singer whose music flows seamlessly through the East and West while melting down borders between genres

First Artist Associate of Hong Kong Sinfonietta music director of fusion group SIU2 and co-artistic director of a cappella theatre company Yat Po Singers

Received Post-graduate degree from the Music Department of Chinese University of Hong Kong. Further studies on Japanese at the International Christian University (Tokyo) and Jazz Music composition at Codarts (Netherlands)

Received the Award for Best Artist, Hong Kong Arts Development Awards (2011); “Best Serious Composition” in CASH Golden Sail Music Awards for theatrical choral concert Rock Hard (2009) and double sheng concerto Before the City Collapses (2013), “CASH most performed work award (Serious Music)” for choral work Singing Voices of the World (2014)

Email

ngyin@hotmail.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Drumset Concerto – Fly

Fly is a unique fusion of musical ideas of contemporary orchestral music, rock and jazz. For Ng, the major differences between rock and orchestral music are the concepts of musical form and rhythm.

Originally performed by Hong Kong’s top drummer Jun Kung and bass guitarist Liang Chun-wai, Fly is composed upon the rhythm of the drumset and bass guitar, and the structure and form of orchestral music. The crossover piece provides poignant juxtaposition of the groove-oriented improvisational style of jazz and the rigid timing of classical music.