表演艺术 / 舞蹈

艺术家

梅卓燕

梅卓燕为国际著名舞蹈家及编舞家,被誉为香港「舞蹈大使」。1981加入香港舞蹈团为首席舞者,1990成为独立编舞/教师/舞者。得亚洲艺术文化协会资助,她曾参与美国舞蹈节国际编舞营,并于夏威夷大学的东西中心表演。

梅氏于2000年应Pina Bausch邀请为FTS 编排《花落知多少》并参与《春之祭》的演出,她的独舞作品也表演于The 25th and 35th Pina Bausch Anniversary Dance Festival

以「游走于传统与现代、东方与西方」的风格驰名国际,成就斐然并历年来获奖无数,包括四度获得「香港舞蹈年奖」,2012年获香港舞蹈联盟颁发杰出成就奖,表扬梅氏对本港舞蹈发展孜孜不倦的投入与贡献。

电子邮件

cymuihk@netvigator.com

 

巡演作品

《日记VI.谢幕……》

《日记 VI.谢幕……》于2009 年首演,当时正值五十岁的梅卓燕,演毕后全场观众起立鼓掌,场面壮观且动人。

梅卓燕从1986年起开始编作「日记系列」,由1986年《日记I — 我出生于中国……》开始,将自己的人生际遇结合文字,化为舞蹈剧场作品。透过风格独特的舞蹈语言,记录其舞蹈生命历程及香港渐变的政治和文化环境。《日记 VI谢幕……》更会播出梅卓燕亲手拍摄、私藏多年的已故舞蹈家翩娜‧包殊的一段影片,成为一出罕有及扣人心弦的舞蹈演出。

Categories / Dance

Artist

MUI Cheuk-yin

Internationally renowned solo artist and dance ambassador for Hong Kong

Principal dancer of Hong Kong Dance Company (1981-1990); Became an independent artist in the 90s; Received funding from Asian Cultural Council to take part in the International Choreographer’s Programme at the American Dance Festival and performed at the East-West Center, University of Hawaii

In 2000, Mui was invited by Pina Bausch and Folkwang Tanzstudio to choreograph Whispering Colour and to perform as a guest dancer in The Rite of Spring with Tanztheatre Wuppertal

Her choreography has a distinctive aesthetic voice and, while contemporary, often incorporates Chinese elements. Her unwavering commitment and passion for excellence in dance has earned her numerous honours including three Hong Kong Dance Awards and the 2012 Hong Kong Dance Award for Distinguished Achievement Award presented by the Hong Kong Dance Alliance for her dedication and long-standing commitment to developing dance in Hong Kong over three decades

Email

cymuihk@netvigator.com

 

Work

Diary VI – Applause…

Diary VI – Applause… marked Mui Cheuk-yin’s 50 years of age when it premiered in 2009 and was met with a standing ovation by the extremely enthusiastic audience, a touching moment and an extraordinary sight.

Mui began the “Diary” project in 1986 with Diary I — I was born in China…, merging her own experiences with text and video to craft a dance theatre piece. Each of this series of solo works has explored a different chapter in Mui’s own dance history and that of the changing environment, both political and cultural, in Hong Kong. Featuring footage made with the late Pina Bausch, Diary VI — Applause is a dance of rare and elegiac beauty.