表演艺术 / 戏剧

艺术家

满道

资深创作人满道主力话剧编剧,作品涵盖舞台剧、电视剧、小说、报导文学及艺术评论,高龄进入演艺学院就读戏剧学院编剧硕士。

创作以大爱、真爱为主题,以永续生命、弱势生命及社会公义为方向。与妻子黎瑞英博士创立满道创作陋室,立志于小,无意扩大、刻意低调,推动多项以戏剧帮助自闭症孩子和家人及永续生活的工作。

曾上演的剧本数十个,亦曾编写数十个电视剧本,作品曾获青年文学奖,凭《只有香如故》获颁2010年香港小剧奖最佳剧本。

电子邮件

mandu@alumni.cuhk.net

网站

 

访问网站

 

巡演作品

《学良事变》

《学良事变》于2011年由一条裤制作在孙中山纪念馆演出,曾获香港小剧场奖最佳整体演出、最佳舞台效果及最佳舞台效果提名。该剧讲述东北名将张学良的故事,借他的故事反映世界现况。张学良在其父被暗杀后建立「西北联军」和「西北联合政府」,其后遭软禁长达50余年,成为一代风云人物。

剧目充份利用纪念馆场地的特色,带动观众在馆内游走,成为一出出色的环境特定剧场。如到海外演出,可在一些非正规的场地内演出,并可针对相关场地安排切合有关场地的演出。

Categories / Drama

Artist

Mandu

Veteran creative writer focused on playwriting while covering genres including stage plays, television scripts, fiction, reporting literature and arts reviews

Received Master of Fine Arts (Major in playwriting) from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts with distinction. Wrote dozens of plays and screenplays for television, and won Youth Literary Awards for his previous works. Won Best Playwright at the 2010 Hong Kong Theatre Libre for Aroma in the Dust

Recurring theme of his works are all-encompassing love and true love, gearing towards issues on sustainable lives, minority and social justice

“Mandu Shed of Creation” established by Mandu and wife Dr Eva Lai. The group is small and low profile while putting forward projects to help children with autism and their family with drama and sustainable living

Email

mandu@alumni.cuhk.net

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

A variation of Zhang Xueliang

The play was produced by the Pants Production at the Dr Sun Yat Sen Museum in 2011. It was nominated for Best Performance, Best Play, and Best Stage Effect at the 2011 Hong Kong Theatre Libre. The play is about the famous Chinese warlord Zhang Xue Liang, and reflects on the present world situation with Zhang’s story. Zhang was the effective ruler of northeast China and much of northern China after the assassination of his father on 1928. Zhang later spent over 50 years under house arrest and is regarded as a patriotic hero.

The play fully utilises the characteristics of the museum and guided the audience around the venue.  It was an excellent example of site-specific theatre and ideal for performances in museums or galleries.