表演藝術 / 戲劇

藝術家

楊靜安

楊靜安以榮譽等級畢業於倫敦國王學院,主修英語和電影;畢業後修讀英國牛津大學創意寫作碩士學位,現於倫敦國王學院修讀電影博士學位。楊氏憑其作品《末族》成為首位獲香港藝術節委約創作英語話劇的編劇,同時為皇家宮廷劇院年青編劇(2011) 、漢普斯丹劇院青年劇團(2011)Soho Theatre Writers Lab(2015-2016)成員,其作品《The 38th Parallel》於2015年假Park Theatre公演。

楊靜安曾獲獎項包括Peggy Ramsay Foundation Award for Playwriting (2016) 以及Michael Grandage Company’s Futures Grant;楊氏為POKFULAM RD PRODUCTIONS 薄扶林道©之創辦人及藝術總監,不時委約來自英國及中國東亞裔劇作家之作品。

電子郵件

jingan.young@gmail.com

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《THE 38TH PARALLEL》

記者Thom Jardin被工作之報紙The NK Enquirer投置閒散於北京,殊不知前度男朋友Simon想到絕橋:找一位北韓難民,塑造她成為被欺壓者的代表人物,該劇描述當中歷時一年的過程,探索西方國家渲染北韓這神秘國度時,報導背後的陰暗面,作品也是有關救贖及愛的力量。

楊靜安發展這新作時於倫敦作專業的排演朗讀,並於香港放映,劇作被King’s Head Theatre Without Decor 計劃揀選,於2016年初公演三星期。

Categories / Drama

Artist

Jingan YOUNG

Jingan Young holds a BA (Hons.) in English with Film Studies from King’s College London and a Master of Studies in Creative Writing from the University of Oxford. She is currently reading for a PhD in Film Studies at King’s College London

As an award-winning playwright, Young was the first playwright commissioned and produced in the English language by the Hong Kong Arts Festival for FILTH (Failed in London, Try Hong Kong). Her training as a playwright includes The Royal Court Theatre’s Young Writers Programme (2011), The Hampstead Theatre’s Heat & Light Company (2011) and the Soho Theatre Writers Lab (2015 – 2016). The play The 38th Parallel was performed at the Park Theatre in 2015

Received the Peggy Ramsay Foundation Award for Playwriting (2016) and the Michael Grandage Company’s Futures Grant. Young is founder and artistic director of POKFULAM RD PRODUCTIONS 薄扶林道© and regularly commissions new writing from East Asian writers in the United Kingdom and China

Email

jingan.young@gmail.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

THE 38TH PARALLEL

When journalist Thom Jardin is banished to Beijing after another debacle at his newspaper The NK Enquirer, little did he know his ex-boyfriend Simon would have the ultimate solution – to pluck a North Korean refugee from obscurity and make her a poster child for the oppressed. Set over the course of a year, the play explores the dark aspects of the West’s insistence to publicise the weird and wonderful of the hermit kingdom (North Korea) and is a play about the power of redemption and love.

Young developed her new play with professionally rehearsed reading mounted in London and screened in Hong Kong. The play was selected by the Kings Head Theatre, Islington for its Without Decor Programme and ran for three weeks in early 2016.