表演艺术 / 舞蹈

艺术家

余仁华

余仁华1988年创办东边舞蹈团,曾获亚洲文化协会颁发利希慎奖学金前往美国进修。

其作品曾於台湾云门舞集丶广东现代舞团丶城市当代舞蹈团及香港演艺学院演出。着名作品包括《线索》丶《狗血沸腾》丶《私人时刻》丶《正负游戏》丶《翻天覆地》及《聚光》。其代表性作品《余仁华·零次方》还原身体及舞台本相的艺术呈现,广获各界好评。

余氏於2012 年荣获民政事务局颁发嘉许奖状,以表扬其艺术发展上的贡献。亦获香港艺术发展局颁发2015 年香港艺术发展奖「艺术家年奖(舞蹈)」。

电子邮件

jacky.yyw@gmail.com

网站

 

访问网站

 

巡演作品

《余仁华·零次方》

《余仁华—零次方》首演於2016年,重演於2018年,为编舞余仁华经典舞码之一。作品尽展编舞家余仁华鲜明风格,聚焦肢体动作与光交错起伏的能量呈现。

节目广获大众好评,急劲音乐将舞者隐没於沸热动感,彻底简约的舞台基调,强烈突显空间丶身体与光之间所能呈现的复杂而美妙的关系,拓开无边束缚的想像国度,截断逻辑思维,直观舞蹈本质,让原美来感动。

摄影︰Mark Lam

Categories / Dance

Artist

YU Yan-wah, Jacky

Founder of E-Side Dance Company in 1988. Awarded the Lee Hysan Foundation Fellowship of Asian Cultural Council in 1990 and furthered his studies in the United States.

Yu’s works have been staged by Cloud Gate Dance Theater, Guangdong Modern Dance Company, City Contemporary Dance Company, and the HKAPA. Outstanding works include Key to Songs, Dog Blood Rising, Private Moment, Paradoxical Illusion, Toppling the World and Converging Beams.

For the choreography of Gestalt, one of his representative productions, Yu received the Hong Kong Dance Award 2006 for its outstanding creativity and vigourous dance movements.

In 2012, Yu was the recipient of the Secretary for Home Affairs’ Commendation Scheme for his contribution to the promotion of culture and the arts. He was also awarded Artist of the Year (Dance), Hong Kong Arts Development Awards (2015).

Email

jacky.yyw@gmail.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Gestalt

Premiered in 2016, the full-length work Gestalt was favourably reviewed. It strongly delivered Yu’s ambition to make the invisible energy visible with his remarkable craft of body movements infused with light.

In the course of dance making, the dancers’ strengths were well elaborated and their differences sparked off new ideas. Light itself is just as integral a performer as the dancers. It drifts, shuttles, darts around, and transforms together with dancers’ bodies into sensuous penetrating energy. Gestalt represents a distinct form of Yu’s choreography embracing simply pure movement and light to pursue the original beauty of dance art.

Photographer © Mark Lam