表演藝術 / 舞蹈

藝術家

黃磊

黃磊畢業於北京舞蹈學院,現為香港舞蹈團首席舞蹈員,主演作品包括:《如夢令》、《木蘭》、《帝女花》、《天上‧人間》、《竹林七賢》、《蘭亭‧祭侄》、以及創作演出《民間傳奇》,此外曾任《再世‧尋梅》及《三國風流》助理編舞。

其他合演作品包括香港小交響樂團《士兵的故事》及新視野藝術節委約作品《舞‧雷雨》,及為香港中樂團35周年樂季揭幕音樂會《千水情》編舞。

黃氏曾分別憑2006年《民間傳奇》的集體創作及編舞、2007年《如夢令》之演出及2010年《天上‧人間》之演出三度獲得香港舞蹈年獎,又於2010年榮獲亞洲文化協會國際編舞家駐場計劃獎學金,同年前往參加美國舞蹈節,並獲香港藝術發展局頒發2010年香港藝術發展獎「藝術新秀獎(舞蹈)」。

電子郵件

hl-sea@hotmail.com

 

巡演作品

《拼圖》

淡忘的關係就如拼圖遊戲般互相找尋流失的記憶點,一旦靜默、停頓、遲疑,拼湊的遊戲可能已經結束了。

《拼圖》2014為香港藝術節「香港賽馬會當代舞蹈平台」創作,作品探索男女之間溝通的困難,作品包括首段的獨舞以及尾端複雜的共舞,當中流露情感的共鳴和深度,二人的關係引人入勝,以舞姿表達短暫卻溫馨的交流。

Categories / Dance

Artist

HUANG Lei

Graduated from the Beijing Dance Academy

Currently Principal Dancer of Hong Kong Dance Company, in which he performed as principal dancer (Dream Dances, Mulan, Princess Changping, Everlasting Love, Seven Sages of the Bamboo Grove and Spring RitualEulogy), choreographed programmes within Min Jian Chuan Qi, and also served as Assistant Choreographer in two major performances

Performed in A Soldier’s Story by Hong Kong Sinfonietta, Thunderstorm in New Vision Arts Festival 2014. Choreographed for Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra programme

Three-time winner of the Hong Kong Dance Awards for Ensemble Choreography in Min Jian Chuan Qi (2006), for performance in Dream Dances (2007), and for Outstanding Performance by a Male Dancer in Everlasting Love (2010); Awarded scholarship from the Asian Cultural Council Fellowship to participate in the American Dance Festival taking part in the International Choreographers Residency (2010); Received Award for Young Artist (Dance), Hong Kong Arts Development Awards (2010)

Email

hl-sea@hotmail.com

 

Work

Puzzle

A faded relationship is not unlike a puzzle with pieces looking for contexts and points of references with each other. Once silence, standstill and hesitation pervade, the game of putting pieces together may be over.

Commissioned by the Hong Kong Jockey Club Contemporary Dance Series for Hong Kong Arts Festival 2014, Puzzle explores the difficulties of communication between man and woman. The piece consists initially of solos and a final section when the two dance together with complexity. Appealing with emotional resonance and depth, the relationship between the protagonists is intriguing and the brief moments of tenderness when they communicate are touching.