表演藝術 / 音樂

藝術家

林丰

林丰為亞洲首屈一指的當代青年作曲家,作品曾獲英國廣播公司愛樂樂團、英國廣播公司交響樂團、倫敦交響樂團、東京愛樂樂團及香港管弦樂團等國際著名樂團演出,為英國廣播公司委約作曲的最年輕華人作曲家及首位香港作曲家。

林丰2012年於薩塞克斯大學(University of Sussex)取得作曲博士學位,現為香港管弦樂團藝術策劃總監。林氏至今已創作超過十首管弦樂作品,當中包括BBC所委約作品,作品《無盡藏》更在夏日消遙音樂會(The Proms)演出。林丰於2012年獲香港藝術發展局頒發藝術新秀獎,2013/14樂季任香港管弦樂團何鴻毅家族基金駐團作曲家,除管弦樂作品外亦經常跨界創作不同風格的音樂創作。

電子郵件

funglammusic@gmail.com

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《禾.日.水.巷》- 多媒體跨界音樂會

《禾.日.水.巷》以爵士古典音樂新勢力擊碰香港都市感性,由林丰與爵士結他手張駿豪,攜手創作這趟獨特而富電影感的音樂之旅,同時配以建築師黎智禮精心為樂曲拍攝創作的影像片段,將他們內心對這座靈感之都的感悟,為「禾」、「日」、「水」、「巷」四個主題提煉出八個樂章,在虛擬的一天內,將香港城巿兼容並包的文化內涵、鬧中取靜的心靈空間、幽雅怡人的自然風貌,以及匆忙急促的都市節奏一一呈現,讓聽眾徜徉於影像和器樂的流光溢彩中,細細品味。自2015年於世界文化藝術節(香港)首演以來,《禾.日.水.巷》已於倫敦、台北及中國六個城市巡演。

Categories / Music

Artist

Fung LAM

Fung Lam is one of the foremost Asian composers of his generation. His works have been performed by the internationally renowned orchestras, including the BBC Symphony, London Symphony, Tokyo Philharmonic and Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestras among others. He is also the youngest Chinese composer and the first Hong Kong composer ever commissioned by the BBC

Awarded Doctor of Philosophy degree in composition from the University of Sussex in 2012. Lam is currently the Director of Artistic Planning of Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra

Has to date written over ten orchestral works, including Endless Forms which was premiered at the BBC Proms in 2012. Received Award for Young Artist (Music), Hong Kong Arts Development Awards (2012). Lam was the Robert H. N. Ho Family Foundation Composer-in-Residence of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra for the 2013/14 season. His musical output ranges widely from original concert to multi-discipline collaborations

Email

funglammusic@gmail.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Hong Kong Episodes –
A multi-media crossover concer

Innovative jazz and classical sounds spark sensuous sonic cityscape and explore the unique charms of Hong Kong on a cinematic musical journey filled with intrigue. Original music written collaboratively by composer Fung Lam and jazz guitarist Teriver Cheung melds with evocative imagery by architect Anthony Lai to draw up four different chapters in eight episodes of this singular metropolis in the course of a virtual day: its cosmopolitan cityscape, fast-paced lifestyle, avenues for spiritual retreat, and colourful heritage and culture. Since its Hong Kong debut in 2015 at the World Cultures Festival, this refreshing jazz-classical crossover production has received many overseas touring invitations and has so far been showcased in London, Taipei and six cities in Mainland China.