表演藝術 / 舞蹈

藝術家

陳磊

北京舞蹈學院學士、碩士;2002年加入香港舞蹈團,2011年獲香港賽馬會音樂及舞蹈基金會全額獎學金赴京深造,畢業後回港發展至今。現為自由身編舞、教師、舞者。

陳氏的創作歷年來屢獲殊榮。攔括了中國國家文化部級、省市院級等重大專業賽事之金、銀、銅類獎項;在本港分別憑香港舞蹈團實驗劇場2006年《民間傳奇》的集體創作,以及2008年《風水行》的舞蹈編排,兩度獲頒香港舞蹈年獎,後者於2012年獲香港舞蹈團再度重演;2014年獲香港舞蹈總會委約創作大型舞蹈詩《緣起敦煌》,該劇至今五度公演,其中兩度獲邀慶晉京匯演,陳氏亦榮獲2015年中國少數民族文藝匯演最佳導演獎;其片段『法相莊嚴』獲2014年新布拉格國際舞蹈節評審會主席大獎及編舞銀獎。

其獲委約及合作的機構還包括了香港演藝學院、香港藝術節、香港舞蹈聯盟、香港話劇團、香港中文大學、西九龍文化區等。

電子郵件

flyingdnc@yahoo.com.hk

 

巡演作品

當代中國舞蹈劇場系列之《絲路》

敦煌是全球最受尊崇的藝術聖地及文化遺產之一,作為古絲綢之路中段的起點,歷經千年滄桑,成為中國樂舞文化的重要古蹟。

作品從壁畫、彩塑中的經典代表人物入手,以傳統的中國敦煌舞蹈語彙為借鑑,以當代舞蹈劇場的形式表達,凸出人文情懷與敦煌藝術之間的重要聯繫,再現經典的同時,賦予經典新的時代意義。

攝影︰Henry Wong

Categories / Dance

Artist

CHEN Lei, Felix

Graduated with Master of Arts in Beijing Dance Academy. Joined Hong Kong Dance Company in 2002. Received full scholarship in 2011 from Hong Kong Jockey Club Music and Dance Fund to further Master degree studies. Currently a freelance choreographer, teacher and dancer.

Winner of numerous awards and competitions on both national and provincial levels. Chen received Hong Kong Dance Award for ensemble choreography and creation of Min Jian Chuan Qi (2006), and for choreography of Feng Shui Xing (2009) which enjoyed re-run in 2012. Commissioned by Hong Kong Dance Federation in 2014 to create grand dance poem Silk Road Re-visied which had been performed five times including twice in Beijing. For the work, Chen received Best Director Award at the 2015 Minorities Arts Festival of China, and the Special Award Winner of the New Prague International Dance Festival 2015 for the excerpt “Austere Image”.

Chen work with many organisations with commissioning or partnering institutions including Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, Hong Kong Arts Festival, Hong Kong Dance Federation, Hong Kong Repertory Company, the Chinese University of Hong Kong and the West Kowloon Cultural District.

Email

flyingdnc@yahoo.com.hk

 

Work

Silk Road Re-visied

Silk Road Re-visied is one of the world’s most esteemed art shrines and cultural heritage especially in Buddhist art. A major hub of cultural exchange on the Silk Road, Dunhuang has been an important centre for the preservation of Chinese music and dance culture for the past millennia.

This production draws inspirations from preserved murals and classic figures in sculptures and the traditional Chinese dance vocabulary from Dunhuang to present the synthesis between Buddhism and Dunhuang culture. While interpreting these classic elements, the dance theatre production provides aesthetic perspectives and reflections on creative works in a contemporary context.

Photographer © Henry Wong