表演藝術 / 舞蹈

藝術家

陳凱

陳凱曾為上海金星舞蹈團舞蹈演員 (2001-2005)2005年獲香港演藝學院頒授全額獎學金,在港修讀舞蹈深造文憑以及舞蹈藝術碩士課程(2006-2008),其後更被授予香港演藝學院30周年的校友之星」(2014)及獲頒亞洲文化協會「捷成漢伉儷獎學金」(2008),遠赴美國紐約進行現代舞深造。

陳氏創立「原動作」,貫徹「鑽研動作,讓動作表達其自身意義」的藝術及編舞理念;2015年正式開始成立原動作舞蹈團。

其作品《圓II》獲2015香港舞蹈年獎「最值得表揚編舞」、「最值得表揚獨立舞蹈製作」以及「最值得表揚聲音設計及配樂」三項大獎提名。

電子郵件

nextstationsea@gmail.com

 

巡演作品

《圓II》

陳凱自2008年喜歡上了對動作的特徵進行分門別類,比如分出直線的動作、翻滾的動作、折彎的動作、旋擰的動作等等。這就成了「動作分類」編舞方式,一個讓他去探索舞蹈的理由。

他於2010年在北京的國家大劇院呈獻其作品《圓》;事隔三年後,陳凱將作品注入新思維,展現多年舞蹈研究的成果。百轉千回,周而復始,對「旋轉動作」的深層研究盡現於《圓II》中,成為他一篇專注研究旋轉動作的現代舞作品,在這出從頭「旋轉」到尾的舞蹈當中,陳凱追求旋轉動作本身帶出的「百轉千回、周而復始」的深厚意義。

Categories / Dance

Artist

CHEN Kai

Worked with Jin Xing Dance Theatre (Shanghai) as company dancer (2001-2005). Received full scholarship from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA) in 2005 for Professional Diploma Programme in Dance, and completed Master of Fine Arts in Dance Programme with full scholarship (2006-2008). Honoured as “Alumni Star” in the 30th Anniversary of HKAPA

2008 Asian Cultural Council grantee with “Désirée and Hans Michael Jebsen Arts Fellowship” which supported Chen’s dance research in New York City

Belief ‘Let the movement speak for itself’ carried out by innovative choreography method “Classifiable Movement” which Chen pioneered. Founded Classifiable Movement Dance Company in 2015

His work Circle II was nominated for Outstanding Achievement in Choreography, Outstanding Achievement in Independent Production, and won for Outstanding Achievement in Music for Dance in Hong Kong Dance Awards 2015

Email

nextstationsea@gmail.com

 

Work

Circle II

In 2008, Chen Kai found a passion for classifying movements according to their characteristics, putting them into movement categories such as straight lines, rolling, flexing, twisting, etc. This gave rise to a choreography method which Chen termed as “Classifiable Movements”, a raison d’être for him to explore dance.

Chen performed Circle in 2010 at the National Centre for the Performing Arts in Beijing. The concept of spinning and turning movements continued to evolve within Chen’s creative psyche until the creation of Circle II three years later. The new dance production draws on his new ideas as well as years of dance research. Circle II (2014) is representative of Chen’s “Classifiable Movement”, which used solely “turns” throughout, as a clear illustration of the deeper meaning of “renewal through repetitive cycles, where the end is also the beginning”.