表演艺术 / 戏剧

艺术家

陈敢权

陈敢权毕业于美国科罗拉多州州立大学戏剧硕士,曾是香港演艺学院戏剧学院导演系及编剧系主任,现为中国戏剧家协会会员、香港戏剧协会评审及香港艺术发展局审批员。陈氏为亚洲少数集编剧、导演、舞台设计、戏剧教育和舞台管理专才于一身的戏剧艺术家。他创作的剧本数量丰富,连改编及翻译的有九十多出,导演作品68出,舞台设计13个。

陈氏屡获殊荣,包括1991年获香港艺术家年奖、1994年获剧协十年杰出成就奖、2009年获剧协银禧纪念奖杰出翻译奖及2013年获香港演艺学院颁授荣誉院士。

电子邮件

marbleleung@hkrep.com

网站

 

访问网站

 

巡演作品

《顶头锤》

原创音乐剧《顶头锤》由艺术总监陈敢权编导,于2008年香港首演,并获颁2009年香港舞台剧奖最佳整体演出、最佳原创音乐、最佳男主角及十大最受欢迎制作四大奖项。此剧由金牌组合高世章及岑伟宗包办曲词创作,香港舞蹈团艺术总监杨云涛编舞。讲述1936年,香港仍属英国殖民地之时,居于大坑老围小渔村的八名业余足球员,与中国球员组成球队,参加当年德国柏林奥运会,让中国第一次以足球团队的身份踏上奥运赛场。此段真人真事的辉煌历史,在编剧陈敢权的笔下幻化为舞台上的连场歌舞,带领观众重回30年代的香港,见证当时香港地拼搏精神。

《顶头锤》于20171月重演并首度配以乐队现场伴奏,同年4月于北京作中国首演。

Categories / Drama

Artist

Anthony CHAN

Received M.A. from the University of Colorado Denver. Chan is the former Head of Directing and Playwriting at the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA) and a member of the China Theatre Association, juror of the Hong Kong Federation of Drama Societies and assessor of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council

Among the few distinguished theatre professionals with expertise in not only playwriting and directing but also set design, theatre education and stage management. His scripts (including translations and adaptations) number more than 90. Chan directed over 68 productions and designed sets for 13 shows

Received the Artists of the Year from the Hong Kong Artists’ Guild(1991), Outstanding Achievements of the Decade (1994) and Outstanding Translator-Silver Jubilee Commemorative Award (2009) from the Hong Kong Federation of Drama Societies. He was made an Honorary Fellow of the HKAPA in 2013

Email

marbleleung@hkrep.com

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Field of Dreams – A Musical

Written and directed by Artistic Director Anthony Chan, the 2008 world premiere production of Field of Dreams – A Musical was awarded Best Production, Best Original Music, Best Actor (Tragedy/Drama) and Top Ten Most Popular Productions at the Hong Kong Drama Awards 2009. The musical was created by the celebrated music-and-lyrics team of Leon Ko and Chris Shum, along with choreography by Hong Kong Dance Company Artist Director Yang Yuntao, recreating on stage a segment of Hong Kong history of 1936 with a story filled with love and passion. It chronicles 1936 Hong Kong, a colony then under British rule, where eight amateur football players from a small fishing village in Tai Hang teamed up with Chinese athletes to participate in the Berlin Olympics, marking the first-ever Chinese soccer team competing in the Olympics. This real-life story—a part of Hong Kong’s glorious history – is recast in song and dance penned by playwright Anthony Chan. The audience travels through time to 1930s Hong Kong, bearing witness to the “go all out” spirit that distinguishes Hong Kong.

Field of Dreams was revived for the second time in Hong Kong with live accompaniment in January 2017 and made its China premiere in Beijing in April 2017.