表演藝術 / 舞蹈

藝術家

林偉源

林偉源畢業於香港演藝學院,並於美國紐約大學Tisch School of the Arts取得藝術碩士學位,曾參與多個香港及美國主要舞團的製作,與多位出色編舞家、視覺藝術家、設計師、舞者、音樂家及演員合作。

林氏於2004年創辦「妙思舞動」,並公演音樂舞蹈《音悠極擊》,其後編排《風迴路轉》(2006) 、《內應》(2007)以及獨舞作品《外應.創細記》(2008)。繼《雲流.點轉》(2007)後,《驀然回首星如雨》獲康樂及文化事務主辦於香港文化中心劇埸公演。

與得獎導演及演員黃龍斌攜手創作最新作品《失驚無神》,並於《天下無雙》(2009)及《真話》(2011)擔任製作、編舞和演出。林氏以其策劃和完成的香港舞蹈聯盟交流計劃「Dance Wide HKNY」而獲頒「香港舞蹈年獎2006」。

電子郵件

allen.lam@musemotion.hk

網站

 

訪問網站

 

巡演作品

《失驚無神》

林偉源連同三藩市音樂家PC Muñoz Kyle Bruckmann在《失驚無神》中音樂擊出一道希望之路,一動一靜之間,是循環無盡的新生動力。

《失驚無神》演繹舞者再次於大海蕩失,水由四方八面湧入其身體,令他立刻窒息,更被沖往後方。失驚無神,他曾經深愛過的大海變成恐怖分子,雖然身體發瘋地掙扎,但越掙扎越失去方向。

然而,身體反而與風浪互動,順着自然韻律飄浮,音樂開始在體內響起。音樂的張力令他平靜,身體的舞動令他清醒。《失驚無神》驚動觀眾的潛意識,順勢飄浮!

Categories / Dance

Artist

Allen Lam

Graduated from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, and received MFA degree from the Tisch School of the Arts, New York University

Danced with many major dance companies in Hong Kong and the US, and collaborated with numerous renowned choreographers, visual artists, designers, dancers, musicians and actors

Founded Muse Motion in 2004 and produced Vibration in Stillness, followed by Twirling Haze (2006), Angels Within (2007) and Space Within Shapes (2008). Rhapsody In Dance (2007) was supported by the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, which later commissioned him to create Opening Doors With A New Set of Keys

Latest project Fall of A Sudden a collaboration with award-winning director and actor Tong Wong. Lam produced, choreographed and performed in Moments in the Palm Of Your Hand (2009) and Invincible Truth (2011). Received Hong Kong Dance Award in 2006 for Dance Wide HKNY, an exchange project between Hong Kong and New York

Email

allen.lam@musemotion.hk

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Fall of A Sudden

A collaboration between Allen Lam, and musicians PC Muñoz and Kyle Bruckmann from San Francisco, Fall of A Sudden offers a surreal dance experience comprising motion, stillness and the cycle of life.

Fall of A Sudden depicts dancers getting lost in the sea. Water floods the body from all directions. The dancers feel suffocated and are dragged backwards. The sea that they love is suddenly a source of terror. They struggle madly, but the more they struggle, the more disoriented they become.

Yet the body starts to become one with the stormy water. The dancers float and flow with the rhythm. They hear music coming from within their souls! So they let go: the music calms them, and the movements of their bodies make them conscious and alive. Between motion and stillness is the cycle of life. Fall of A Sudden tugs at your subconscious and invites it to join the flow!