表演艺术 / 舞蹈

艺术家

陈敏儿

陈敏儿为香港演艺学院现代舞毕业生,毕业后随即加入香港城市当代舞蹈团成为专业舞者及参与编舞,1995年获亚洲文化协会利希慎奬学金赴美交流。1998年与舞者杨惠美创立「双妹唛舞蹈剧场」,风格被喻为充满香港本土情怀,别树一帜的女子双人组合。陈氏所编作品曾应邀于纽约、科罗拉多、悉尼、东京、京都、首尔、马来西亚、台北、新加坡、广州及巴西圣保罗等地演出。

陈氏曾获香港舞蹈联盟颁发四项舞蹈年奬,近年作品包括编导演古迹舞蹈剧场《免治O娘》;不加锁舞踊馆舞蹈连续剧《墙44》;陈氏除活跃舞蹈界外,亦积极参与戏剧演出及担任形体指导,近作包括新视野艺术节节目︰甄咏蓓戏剧工作室《黑色星期一》及再构造剧场《未来简史》;神戏剧场《马》及《仲夏夜之梦》之形体指导;独立电影许雅舒作品《风景》及舞蹈电影《在野》之演出。最新作品《花生骚》以极速舞蹈时装秀窥探社会和人性的荒谬。

电子邮件

chancandance@gmail.com

 

网站

 

访问网站

 

巡演作品

《免治O娘》

陈敏儿凭着童年梦魇的回忆,突破美学丶突破常规丶突破一般舞蹈观赏角度,游走成长时提到禁忌议题的经验,当中夹杂着莎士比亚笔下奥菲利娅的故事以及前身为屠房之古迹牛棚12号的场景,集结舞蹈、戏剧、录像、光影与剧场装置,创造怪诞梦幻的演出。

《免治O娘》由陈敏儿编丶导丶演, 伙拍著名编剧丶导演陈志桦,联同香港本地一众台前幕后精英,创作出一部精彩的舞蹈意象剧场作品。

摄影︰Yvonne Chan

观看作品

Categories / Dance

Artist

CHAN Man-yee, Abby

Graduate of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, and was dancer and guest choreographer with the Hong Kong City Contemporary Dance Company. Received Asian Cultural Council fellowship in 1995 to present her work in New York and to further her career. Founder and co-artistic director of Mcmuimui Dansemble (1998)

Chan’s choreographic works has been performed in New York, Colorado, Sydney, Tokyo, Kyoto, Seoul, Malaysia, Taipei, Singapore, Guangzhou and Sao Paulo

Chan is a four-time recipient of the Hong Kong Dance Award. Her recent appearances included free-form dance theatre production Kidult Ophelia, Unlock Dancing Plaza’s first consecutive novel cross-media trilogy Walls 44. Chan is a diversified performer across art forms with works including New Vision Arts Festival Programmes Black Monday by O Theatre Workshop and A Concise History of Future China by Reframe Theatre; Movement director of Dionysus Contemporary Theatre’s Equus and A Midsummer Night’s Dream; Featured actress in independent movie PSEUDO SECULAR and In the Wind. Latest work Cattle Runway is a mixed theatre piece that explores the dynamics of human behavior in society in the form of a catwalk and fast fashion

Email

chancandance@gmail.com

 

Website

 

Visit Website

 

Work

Kidult Ophelia
(touring version)

This murky immersive dance theatre is inspired by memories of Chan’s childhood nightmares and invites audiences into the experience of bringing up taboo subjects while growing up, intermixed with the story of Ophelia, and the installation of haunting scenery at the heritage slaughter house Cattle Depot no.12. The production is more than a dance show, but a theatre work incorporating dance, theatre, video, lighting and theatre installation, creating a unique and bizarre performance.

Choreographed and performed by Abby Chan, and co-directed with well-known theatre playwright Mann Chan, in collaboration with brilliant local dance artists and designers, Kidult Ophelia encourages the audience to bring their own imagination to the show.

photographer © Yvonne Chan

Watch Video